Tag Archives: oji

Shivaji Science College, CPS Win in DSO U-19 Inter-School Badminton, Nagpur – Maharashtra

Shivaji Science College        CPS logo
Shivaji Science Junior College.      Centre Point School.

Girls from Shivaji Science Junior College and Boys from Centre Point School, Katol Road, won in the DSO U-19 (NMC) Inter-School Badminton tournament at the Divisional Sports Complex, Mankapur, on Monday 21 September 2015.

Shivaji Science College won against the Centre Point School 2-0, being a one-sided girls final. Radha Mundle helped Shivaji to have a good start, while the  pair of Mrunmayi Saoji and Pallavi Pitale easily won their doubles.

The boys final was an exciting affair. Shriniketan College’s Ameya Baheti provided a flying start by defeating Angad Matharu in three games. However, in the next two matches, it was the CPS boys who fought back valiently to clinch the title.

U-19 boys (semifinals): Centre Point School, Katol Road bt Shivaji Science College 2-0 (Angad Matharu bt Shubham Battewar 21-10, 21-0; Angad Matharu-Rishabh Buty bt Nikhil Sangtani-Parth Jaiswal 21-17, 21-15); Shriniketan College bt MR Umathe College 2-1 (Ameya Baheti bt Malhar Pathak 21-15, 21-10; Ameya Baheti-Sahil Raut lost to Malhar Pathak-Aditya Chopde 17-21, 17-21; Shubham Chaudhari bt Satyajeet Yerne 21-6, 21-8).

U-19 boys (final): CPS, KR bt Shriniketan College 2-1 (Angad Matharu lost to Ameya Baheti 21-20, 15-21, 13-21; Danesh Watchmaker-Risabh Buty bt Shubham Chaudhari-Sahul Raut 21-2, 21-7); Danesh Watchmaker bt Shubham Chaudhari 21-4, 21-2).

U-19 girls (semifinals): Shivaji Science Jr College bt Hislop College 2-0 (Mrunmayi Saoji bt Nayan Thakre 21-11, 21-15; Radha Mundle-Pallavi Pitale bt Nayan Thakre-Isha Chaudhari 21-12, 21-5); CPS, KR bt LAD College 2-1 (Niyati Paul lost to Mugdha Agre 2-21, 6-21; Kirandeep Kaur-Niharika Mukerji bt Mugdha Agre-Persis Ratanpari 21-10, 21-13; Kirandeep Kaur bt Aishwarya Verma 21-3, 21-2).

U-19 girls (final): Shivaji Science Junior College bt CPS, KR 2-0 (Radha Mundle bt Niyati Paul 21-10, 21-7; Mrunmayi Saoji-Pallavi Pitale bt Kirandeep Kaur-Niharika Mukerji 21-11, 21-5).