Yonex Dutch Open 2015, Almere – Netherland

Dutch Open 2015

Day 6, 11-Oct-2015 (Finals):

Men’s Singles:

Ajay Jayaram_Dutch

Ajay Jayaram after defending his Dutch Open 2015 title. (Image Courtesy: www.hindustantimes.com).

  1. Ajay Jayaram won against Raul Must [12] of Estonia in straight games 21-12, 21-18.

Men’s Doubles:

Manu @ dutch open__1

Manu Attri & B. Sumeet Reddy – Runner Up.
(Image Courtesy: http://www.badzine.net).

  1. Manu Attri & B. Sumeet Reddy lost to the Malaysian pair 22-20, 19-21, 21-14.

Day 5, 10-Oct-2015 (Semi Finals):


Ajay Jayaram.

Men’s Singles:

  1. Ajay Jayaram won against Goh Soon Huat of Malaysia to enter into the finals 21-14, 21-15.

Men’s Doubles:

Manu attri & B .Sumeet Reddy1

Manu Attri & B .Sumeet Reddy.
(Image Courtesy: jangidgaurav.wordpress.com)

  1. Manu Attri [2]/B. Sumeeth Reddy won against Andrew Ellis/Peter Mills of England 22-20, 19-21, 21-14.

Day 4, 09-Oct-2015 (Quarter Finals):

Men’s Singles:

Ajay Jayaram

Ajay Jayaram.

  1. Ajay Jayaram [3] of India won against skandar Zulkarnain Zainuddin of Malaysia in a three games affair 21-19, 18-21, 21-14 lasting for about an hour and 06 minutes to be precise.
  2. R. M. V. Gurusaidutt [9] lost to Raul Must [12] of Estonia 19-21, 21-14, 21-18.

Men’s Doubles:

Image Courtesy: Youtube.com

Image Courtesy: Youtube.com

  1. Manu Attri [2]/B. Sumeeth Reddy ousts Max Schwenger [5]/Josche Zurwonne of Germany in a three game thriller, the scores being 18-21, 21-13, 21-19.

Day 3, 08-Oct-2015:

Men’s Singles (Round Three):


Ajay Jayaram.


R.M.V Gurusai Dutt

  1. Ajay Jayaram [3] of India won against Kasper Lehikoinen of Finland 21-14, 21-13 to enter into the quarter Finals stage.
  2. R. M. V. Gurusaidutt [9] won against Dmytro Zavadsky of Ukraine 21-12, 21-11 in straight games to enter the Quarter Finals.

(Ajay jayaram image Courtesy: sportsrediscovered.com), (R.M.V Gurusai Dutt, image Courtesy: www.economylead.com).

Women’s Singles (Round Two):

  1. P.C.Thulasi lost a thriller to Chloe Magee of Ireland in her second round encounter 21-19, 12-23, 21-19.

Men’s Doubles (Round Two):

  1. Manu Attri [2]/B. Sumeeth Reddy – Ruben Jille/Robin Tabeling Netherland – No Match.
  2. Akshay Dewalkar/Pranaav Jerry Chopra [8] pair lost to Martin Campbell/Patrick Machugh of Scotland 21-14 21-18 in straight games.

Men’s Doubles (Round Three):

Mannu Attri & B.Sumeet Reddy.

  1. Manu Attri [2]/B. Sumeeth Reddy won against Mark Caljouw/Jelle Maas Netherlands in their Third round encounter 21-13, 19-21, 21-18.

Day 2, 07-Oct-2015:

Men’s Singles (Round Two):

Ajay Jayaram RMV
Ajay Jayaram.                               R.M.V. Gurusai Dutt.

  1. Ajay Jayaram [3] had a easy run in his second round where he won against Fabian Roth of Germany 21-14 21-10.
  2. R.M.V. Gurusai Dutt [9] displayed brilliance once again by defeating Chun-Wei Chen of Chinese Taipei in straight games, 21-14 21-19.
  3. B. Sai Praneeth [4] lost against Rasmus Fladberg of Denmark, 21-15 7-21 21-12.

Men’s Singles (Round One):

guru Ajay__1

Sai Praneeth

  1. Anand Pawar [4] of India lost to Iskandar Zulkarnain Zainuddin of Malaysia 21-10 21-15.
  2. Ajay Jayaram [3] won his first hurdle against Mark Caljouw of Netherlands in a three game affair which lasted for 1 hour and 04 minutes. The scores stood at 19-21 21-17 21-18.
  3. R.M.V. Gurusai Dutt [9] won his first round against Belgium’s Maxime Moreels, 21-8 21-9.
  4. B. Sai Praneeth [4] won his first round against Steffen Rasmussen of Denmark in straight sets, 21-15 21-11.

Mixed Doubles (Round one):

  1. Tarun Kona/Sikki Reddy pair lost against the Netherlands pair Jacco Arends [2]/Selena Piek in straight games, 21-16 21-15.

Women’s Singles (Round One):


  1. P.C. Thulasi won against the stiff challenger from Netherlands Gayle Mahulette in her first round encounter and won it in a three game affair, 20-22 21-15 21-16.

Day 1, 6-Oct-2015:

Qualification Round: All Indian Contigents are in the main draw.

The List of Indian Participants for the Tournament:

Men Singles:

  1. Ajay Jayaram [3rd Seed].
  2. B. Sai Praneeth [4rth seed].
  3. R.M.V. Gurusai Dutt [9th Seed].
  4. Anand Pawar [14th Seed].

Men Doubles:

  1. Mannu Attri/ B. Sumeet Reddy.
  2. Akshay Dewalkar/Pranav Jerry Chopra.

Women Singles:

  1. P.C. Thulasi.
  2. Rithvika Shivani.

Women Doubles:

  1. Pradney Gadre/Sikki Reddy.

Mixed Doubles:

  1. Akshay Dewalkar/Prajaktha Sawant.
  2. Tarun Kona/Sikki Reddy.

About the Tournament:

Tournament Dates: 06-October-2015 to 11-october-2015.

Category: Grand Prix.
City: Almere.
Prize money: USD 50,000.

One thought on “Yonex Dutch Open 2015, Almere – Netherland

  1. Pingback: Ajay Jayaram Confident Of Winning The Yonex Dutch Open 2015 | Badminton In India

Leave a Reply